Perfection Makeover and Laser Center Reviews | Skin Care in Cancun, Mexico

https://www.placidway.com/profile/696/Perfection-Makeover-and-Laser-Center


Ashley V
Canada
2015-05-27
My Rating

 Verified



I am a fitness model and train very competitively for fitness shows. Symmetry and balance in the body is everything and with being this fit, most women lose their boobs first. I looked at many clinics before deciding on where to get my surgery done. Perfection seemed exactly what I was looking for l, so emailed and within 24 hrs heard back from Robyn. They were very personable about what I was looking for and answered every question I had with making me feel very comfortable. Perfection clinic staff was very warm and welcoming. Nurses were so helping with Pre and post surgery comfort. Dr. Valdez was very good at explaining things pre surgery and Post. We took a good amount of time deciding what was best for my body and what I wanted I was ready for my surgery. He and Robyn explained everything clearly and I felt at ease. Its two weeks post surgery and I feel great and i am very pleased with my results. The experience was great even with coming all the way from Canada. I see more Symmetry in my body for my upcoming competition in Las Vegas and the recovery and results were worth it!! Thanks to everyone at perfection I feel perfect for me????
Kat R
Cancun, Mexico
2015-05-20
My Rating

 Verified



Thank you isn't enough for me say. My heart is so full of gratitude for the way you all have changed my life. I can't even begin to describe just how much my life has improved. When I came to perfection, I was broken down and defeated. With multiple hormone deficiencies losing weight for me was pretty much impossible. I work hard all the time with a physically demanding job, 2 kids, and a vigorous work out routine. Most people feel sore after a workout and it feels good because they know it will yield results, but not me. Nothing I did gave any improvements on my outward physical appearance, which weighed heavily on my mental and emotional well being. After having this surgery, however, I am finally seeing a difference in my body, but more importantly I feel it. It has been less then a month since my surgery, and my swelling isn't even half way gone, but already I look and feel so much better. My love handles are basically gone, and that disgusting lower ab fat that is impossible to get rid of has all but vanished (granted, there is still swelling, but with the compression garment it is very unnoticeable). I find myself having bouts of "fear of phantom fat" when I am working out in public. While jogging around my neighborhood, every time a car passes I tug at my shirt to hide my embarrassing fat roll, just to get the happy surprise to find its not there anymore, which boosts my confidence and improves my workout. For the first time in my life, when I pass a department store mirror, I don't feel like I want to puke, or cry, or disappear, I look like the fit person I've always been. I finally fit into my body, and I can't even say how amazing that feels. Stretching is easier, running is easier, playing with my kids is easier, because, on top of being lighter, I am no longer weighed down with the burden of feeling overly self conscious. I'm no longer worrying in the back of my mind if my fat is jiggling while jumping on the trampoline with my kids, I can just enjoy being with them, and that is something money can't buy. I would do it all over again if I had too, and I would have done it years ago. I will be eternally grateful for the gift of confidence and self love I have received from getting this procedure done. Thank you, thank you, thank you! Kat Rajbhandari May 2015
Sharjeel A
Islamabad
2015-05-15
My Rating

 Verified



review testing production
Katherine R
Mexico
2015-05-07
My Rating

 Verified



My experience with perfection spa was everything I could have asked for. Friendly service, knowledgeable staff, and excellent care. I would absolutely recommend getting a procedure done here to anyone. I couldn’t imagine my experience going any better. Thank you, Perfection, for everything. May 2015
Kelly K
Elkhart, US
2015-04-25
My Rating

 Verified



I wanted to have a breasts lift and augmentation and a tummy tuck but was not sure where to go and I wanted to make sure that the care was great.

When I started researching places I knew I wanted to have it done it Mexico because we have a home in Chelem, Yucatan and the care is outstanding. I had found a Dr. that would be in Merida and it definitely would have been more convenient but the more I researched doctors I came across Perfection Makeover and Laser Center and started communicating with Robyn the coordinator and there was something about her that made me decide that this was definitely the place for me. I had looked at other reviews of both doctors and knew I was getting it done there even though I had to get a hotel and would costs me a little more than getting it done in Merida.

My surgery was scheduled for April 17th and when I went for my blood tests and EKG the cardiologist told me my blood pressure was too high and I could not have surgery on the 17th. After I was done crying because I wanted this done so bad I realized they actually cared about my health and it wasn´t about dollars or numbers. They worked with me and was able to regulate my blood pressure and I was able to have the surgery on the 18th of April.

I felt fantastic when I woke up from surgery and that has never happened in the United States and I have had many different surgeries. The pain medication is non-narcotic unlike the states and I was a little nervous about that but I didn´t need a narcotic at all. This was just a fantastic experience and I will tell all of my friends. I feel like I came here to have surgery but ended up with more friends also. Robyn was a key factor in choosing Perfection Makeover and Laser Center because she was with me every step of the way. I was given her cell number and Dr. Valdez's cell number. As I said before I couldn't be happier. I am coming back in September to get a few more things done. I could go on and on but I don't want to bore anyone. I personally believe that the medical care in Mexico is 100% better than the states.

Happy as can be

Kelly King April 25th, 2015

Precious D
Newport News, USA
2015-04-19
My Rating

 Verified



My wonderful journey with Perfection Makeover and Laser Center began in 2013. I wanted cosmetic surgery and conducted research for a year tin the U.S. and other countries to find the best doctor who was certified and conducted great work in a safe environment. After a year of searching, I was convinced that Perfection Makeover and laser center was the right choice! I initially had breast augmentation, lift, and liposuction. My patient coordinator Robyn, was patient, informative, enthusiastic, and always ensured that I was knowledgeable on the procedures that I would decide to have. After a year of waiting, I decided this was the best choice for me. During my initial procedure, Dr. González and his staff were professional, experienced, and ensured that only the best staff was on hand for treatment. My first surgery I experienced very little pain and the results were nothing short of beautiful. All while enjoying a wonderful vacation. Due to the amazing price and exceptional results, I had to come back. I have since had other procedures done as recently as 2014 by Dr. González. Not to my surprise his practice has grown. I have referred ALL of my friends to Dr. González and I prefer coming to this facility all the way from the U.S. which saves me money, while looking great and remaining in the upmost care by the Perfection Makeover staff. I would recommend anyone looking to have cosmetic surgery to give perfection a call in the first step toward changing your appearance and your life! Thank you Perfection for your professionalism and assistance toward perfecting my body in the best care! Precious Doyles April 2015
Chantalle S
Suriname
2015-03-20
My Rating

 Verified



First contact was made through MsCatalina from Placid who brought us in contact with Ms Robin from Perfection Makeover. Good and excellent service and communication during our stay in Cancun. many thanks
Jenn
Edmonton, canada
2014-10-26
My Rating

 Verified



I went to perfection a year and a half ago for a breast lift/augmentation, arm lift and tummy tuck. The first follow up with the doctor after surgery they noticed that one breast was higher than the other. They assured me this was normal and that is why you have to wear the compression garments. I just needed to give my body time to recover and I will have the desired results that I was looking for. I trusted this answer because they are the professionals so I went home to recover. Over the next couple of months I noticed that my breasts were not healing the way they should. I contacted their office and they told me that sometimes it can take up to six months. After six months I sent them pictures of what I looked like. My left nipple is lower than my right nipple and the scar under my right breast is shaped like an S. On the left side of my abdomen there is a lump and I still have a lot of excess skin hanging from my arms. The response that I received was that if I pay for my own flights they will fix my breasts but the excess skin on my arms was due to my skin and even if they redo the procedure I would have the same results. I consulted a surgeon closer to home and was informed that even with recontructive surgery They can make my breasts symmetrical but there will still be a fair amount of scarring. The reason I did not get the desired results on my arms is because of the way they did the procedure. They should have made an incision length wise down my arm instead of in my armpit. The bump on my abdomin is because they left more skin on the one side. I also have a large lump in my armpit and stitches that I have had to have removed over the last 18 months.
Kayla R
Canada
2013-04-17
My Rating

 Verified



I received a breast augmentation at Perfection in Cancun. I am currently 7 days post op. The first day my coordinator was half an hour late. After bloodwork, I had my unscheduled consultation with the surgeon. There was a definite language barrier however, the coordinator did a good job translating between the two of us. Prior to my consultation, I had expressed I wanted to go from an A to a D cup. I wrongfully assumed this was communicated to the surgeon. On the day of my surgery, they showed up 1 hour late to pick me up. The driver said the time of my surgery had changed, I was never informed of this. I also wasn't told to bring my Id to the hospital. The driver said he would be back to pick up my boyfriend to retrieve it from the resort, he never came back. My boyfriend had to take a cab. The paperwork at the hospital was not in proper English. That scared me. The anesthesiologist I met prior and was told would be there for the surgery, wasn't there. That also scared me. Right before I went to sleep, the assistant surgeon asked me if I wanted my breast to be similar...? That terrified me. However, the actual surgery went well. I was told I would be at the hospital half a day. After 10 hours, I was so frustrated I threatened to take out my own IV and leave before the assistant surgeon was contacted and showed up shortly after and released me. The next day, again, they were late picking me up by half an hour. I was supposed to meet with the surgeon but was told he flew somewhere that morning, so instead, I spoke with his assistant and some other person I didn't know. This was when I found out I was a C cup instead of a D. My breasts were also very far apart but similar. Too early to tell if they will settle and look the way I want
Precious
Georgia, USA
2012-08-21
My Rating

 Verified



I went to Perfection Makeover and Laser Center 2 weeks ago after losing a significant amount of weight and losing most of my breast mass. After researching cosmetic procedures and surgeons for about a year in the U.S. and abroad; I decided to contact Perfection Makeover and Laser Center for a quote regarding a breast lift, augmentation, and liposuction. The response was rapid, and the price was outstanding! I decided to move forward with the process, and I was introduced to my patient coordinator Karen Chan. Karen was simply amazing! There was not one question she did not answer. And TRUST ME I had MANY! Any question I had, Karen conferred with the doctors to give me an accurate answer regarding my surgery. After communication via telephone and email, I looked up and I was flying from the U.S. to Cancun for my surgery. The Perfection staff made sure my arrival and surgery were stress-free and easy to understand. I spent the first days in Cancun relaxing, swimming, and enjoying the illustrious weather Mexico had to offer. During this time, “I met my makers”;0) Dr.’s Alfonso Gonzalez Cepeda and Dr. Arturo Valdez Gómez. Dr. Gonzalez and Dr. Valdez AND the ENTIRE staff are amazing! The Dr.’s and the Perfection staff took their time in answering all my questions, explaining every aspect of my procedure/surgery. No matter how many questions I had, the Dr.’s and the Perfection staff was patient, kind, and informative. The team was very honest with me, so that I had a full understanding of what to expect with my results. I felt like each Dr. took a genuine interest in me as a person. Just viewing Dr. Alfonso Gonzalez Cepeda and Dr. Arturo Valdez Gómez work and credentials spoke volumes of their ability and dedication to their profession. With just meeting them both, I felt very confident in choosing them both as my surgeon (not to mention they are both easy on the eyes). I cannot stress enough how amazing the staff at Perfection Makeover and Laser Center actually are. I had fabulous results with my breast augmentation, lift, and lipo. Even during the healing process, I am happy when I look in the mirror. Even though my results have yet to be finalized, I can see how perfectly Dr.’s Gonzalez Cepeda and Dr. Arturo Valdez Gómez achieved what I was looking for. My breasts look sexy, youthful, and even better than I EVER could have imagined. I couldn't be happier. Because of the fabulous results of my augmentation and the comfort I felt with Dr. Gonzalez Cepeda and Dr. Arturo Valdez Gómez, I intend to go back for rhinoplasty toward the beginning of the new year. Perfection completely got rid of my love handles, pooch, and droopy breast. I feel confident, secure, and more than pleased than I ever could have imagined. Thank you Perfection Makeover and Laser Center staff for creating a BETTER me! “Es a través del arte, y sólo a través del arte, podemos darnos cuenta de que nuestra perfección” - Oscar Wilde Precious D.
M S
Saskatchewan Canada
2012-07-31
My Rating

 Verified



Dear Perfection Makeover and Laser Clinic, I am writing this letter to thank you for the excellent experience I had for my breast augmentation surgery in December 2011. As my options were somewhat limited and expensive in Canada, we (my husband and I) wanted to explore other options available and were lucky enough to be referred to Perfection. My patient coordinator Karen was more than willing to answer any of my questions leading up to the surgery which helped me to make the decision to travel abroad to have the procedure done. As my husband was with me on the trip, we chose to stay at a resort location while in Cancun. Karen was there to meet us the first night at our hotel to explain the process and have a driver there to pick us up for all of the subsequent appointments. From our initial consult to the day we left, both Karen and the staff were willing to answer any questions and always available to help us with anything we needed. The surgeon Dr Carmona was very pleasant and took all the time we needed to make sure our questions/concerns were answered before the surgery and to make sure that we would be happy with the end results. Our trip which lasted seven days included the initial consult, surgery as well as 3 follow up appointments (Karen also made daily checks at our hotel to make sure all was going well). The package we were quoted was very accurate with no surprises and the quality of care was excellent (I work in the healthcare field and was very impressed with the quality of patient care that I received). It has been 7 months and I am extremely happy with my results. My sister was looking to have some cosmetic surgery done. When she saw how happy I was and the results of my surgery, she contacted Perfection and has recently returned from having her own procedures done. I would recommend that anyone considering cosmetic surgery contact the staff at Perfection.
Puanani
Dallas TX, US
2012-07-27
My Rating

 Verified



I had gastric bypass and had a goal to have the excess skin removed from my tummy and breast restored. I visited surgeons at home, researched offshore clinics Costa Rica, Thailand, Brazil and Cancun. I booked with Perfection – Cancun. Katie Lynas was assigned to our case and answered our thousands of questions. The location was perfect for a Medical Vacation. What was included in the package price was much more than other packages we had researched. The reputation of the clinic, the surgeons and Perfection management were exceptional. Katie picked us up at the airport and again to take us for lab work. She stayed with us ensuring everything was completed as needed for pre-surgery requirements. We met with a cardiologist Dr. Isaac Marquez due to a heart condition. Then off to the clinic to meet Dr. Gonzalez and Dr. Valdez in person. We talked at great length of what I wanted, my special health conditions and what they ultimately recommended. Working on the side of caution they arranged for a cardiac surgeon to be present during the surgery. The anesthesiologist Dr. Alvarez was very caring and thorough and her bedside manner was extremely pleasing and created a sense of calm. The nurses were kind and explained as they did things and why. They went way beyond their duty to ensure I was comfortable and recovering. I did have complications following the surgery related to blood pressure and as a result blood transfusions were needed, these were arranged and closely monitored. I was not to be released to the recovery hotel until I met certain physical criteria. The recovery hotel originally booked had issues; and my husband felt it was in our best interest to find another hotel. Katie worked with him to get this done prior to my checking out of the clinic. We had nurses visiting the hotel to help with general care and questions. Katie picked us to ensure we got to the clinic for several follow-ups with the surgeons. I was truly amazed at how fast I was recovering despite the complications. We even managed to go back for one more afternoon at the beach! When it was time to go we went by the clinic for one last check-up and an opportunity to say goodbye to everyone. Then Katie took us to the airport. Since being home, recovering has gone well and every day I feel stronger. Katie has followed up several times to see how I was doing. I returned to work, driving, swimming and riding my bike. I can say without hesitation the success I experienced with the surgery was due to the amazing care I received from the surgeons, cardiologist, anesthesiologist, nurses, drivers and of course Katie. They were attentive, listened to our needs, answered all of our questions. Where changes were necessary they made every effort to accommodate. They went above and beyond to ensure my safety was first priority. For this I am eternally grateful.
Ray S
Calgary, Canada
2012-07-23
My Rating

 Verified



I would like to start by thanking Yona Romero Vargas (International Patient Coordinator) for her great care, friendliness and most importantly, her knowledge and and commitment for client support. As I am not one to jump into anything without proper information, Yona answered all my questions by either e-mail and/or telephone from start to finish. Yona and Julian (clinic driver) picked me up from the Cancun, Mexico Airport and had an easy to see and read sign with my name on it. Julian picked me up and dropped me off for each appointment as well as took me back to the airport on the last day. He was also very polite and friendly. During my first appointment I met the doctor and the Technicians. Doctor Gonzales was professional and after going over the procedure asked me if I had any additional questions about. I then met Fernando and Silvia who were the technicians to do the implanting of the graphs. This couple were to be the star of my hair implant. From the day that I met them it was clear to me that they knew what they were doing and best of all had years of experience doing this procedure in Europe and North America. They were not there to do a “cookie cutter” procedure. They asked me how I wanted it to look and where to concentrate their efforts in. Both of them were very friendly, kind and were truly there to customize and personalize the implantation procedure to my desire. They are truly artists! The day of the procedure came, I was nervous but Yona was always with me reassuring me that all would be just fine. I asked for something to calm me down and Yona and doctor had no issues catering to my particular needs. I was sedated but still conscious and before I knew it the doctor had cut the strip and placed the stitched. All I remember was “we are done”. Fernando and Silvia took over, there was a TV but we spent the time talking about various topics. The procedure although long in time (as I had a little over three thousand graphs placed) seemed to have gone by quickly. I decided to stay overnight and they accommodated this at an extra charge. Well worth the money as there was a full time night nurse checking on me continually throughout the night. The next day Fernando came and gently washed my head and showed me how to take care of my head as well as wash it. He also continued to remind me of the importance of what not to do in order to get the best results. I went back to the hotel in the morning and stayed there for the day to relax. The next day I was going places all around Cancun. I had a little bit of Swelling but no pain (mind you I was taking the pain killers just in case). The doctor also gave me the antibiotics and anti-inflammatory. On my last visit I did not get my stitches out as the doctor said I was not ready yet. I will get them out back in Canada. He did say that it all look good though. I saw Fernando and Silvia who once again answered any questions and told me what to and what not to expect. It’s been 11 days and I still have the hair follicles on my scalp (which will fall out and then return after a few months). It looks great, I can’t wait to see the hair grow as implanted! So, if you are looking to have this procedure done here is my advice. Number one, get it done through Perfection and Make over and definitely have Fernando and Silvia do your procedure. Go for a week and enjoy and vacation in beautiful Cancun Mexico. Have the procedure done after having fun on the fourth day and leave three days later. Please note that the clinic would rather you be there a few days more to monitor. I highly recommend this team of professionals. As for Yona, all her patients are her “Babies” and she will be there every moment on your behalf. Sincerely, Ray suarez
Dawn
-
2011-12-12
My Rating

 Verified



Going to Perfection Medical Spa was the best thing I ever did for myself! The results have been amazing! The care...fabulous! In fact, I would say it is better care than in the US. I stayed one night in the surgery center. After that, I stayed in the very comfortable and clean house provided by Perfection. (It is the one in the picture and it is very nice.) I returned to the clinic six times in ten days for aftercare, in which I actually saw the doctor. This simply would NOT happen in the US. Transportation to and from clinic appointments, to the store as needed, and to and from the airport was provided. The cost was very reasonable as well. I think that Dr. Gonzalez Cepeda is a miracle worker! Katie, my patient coordinator, had everything organized and made my ten day stay very easy. I would recommend it to anyone who wants quality service without breaking the bank!
April C
Tye, TX, USA
2011-12-12
My Rating

 Verified



I just absolutely loved everything about Perfection!! Katie was just fabulous and the Surgeons are top notch!!! Thank you for everything!!!!

chatno

PlacidWay

Support