Title Here

ProgenCell Stem Cell Therapy in Tijuana Mexico Reviews

Reviews
Paseo del Centenario 9580-2802 NewCity Medical Plaza |, Piso 28, Zona Urbana Rio Tijuana, 22010 Tijuana, B.C.
Price range:: $3500 to $8300
Focus Area: Progencell - Stem Cell Therapies | Stem Cell Injections | Stem Cell Therapy for Diabetes, Arthritis, Parkinson's, Alzheimer's, Neurological Disorders | Regenerative Medicine in Tijuana Mexico

About Progencell - Stem Cell Therapies

ProgenCell, located in Tijuana, Mexico, offers stem cell treatment with great results for ophthalmic, immunologic, neurological and metabolic diseases, along with knee injuries and Anti-aging treatments.

Stem Cell Therapy in Tijuana Mexico Reviews at ProgenCell

  • Martz

    I share my great experience in ProgenCell as a patient with Rheumatoid Arthritis ... I have been treated after 3 years of being diagnosed with this autoimmune disease and having been taking medications between cortisone and chemotherapy, since I was given the first treatment not I have had a crisis or taking medication again, my vision improved to the point of not needing my glasses again, my general condition is much better now than before the treatment, I infinitely thank my doctors, God Bless you always!

    Google Sep 25 2013
  • Bonnie

    I went to ProgenCell because I have Multiple Sclerosis and have been suffering from many symptoms of the disease for years. At the end of my first treatment at ProgenCell, Dr. Gavino said to me, Your MS will no longer progress and you are going to see improvements in your condition. I thought, Yeah, well see. It cant really be that easy. I have just read my San Francisco Doctor report on my latest MRI and he concludes there are no new lesions on my brain and spinal cord, and SEVERAL LESIONS HAVE DISAPPEARED. There is nothing in U.S. FDA-approved treatment or drugs that can heal the damage caused to nerves by MS. The best they can do to is slow the progression. I have not suffered any new symptoms of MS and am feeling less fatigue every day. I highly recommend ProgenCell and the stem cell therapy provided there. The staff and doctors were happy to answer all my questions, were courteous and compassionate, and were knowledgeable far beyond the stem cell field, being doctors qualified in many specialties.

    Google Aug 21 2013
  • Kim

    The staff of ProgenCell is very knowledgeable, friendly and caring. My knees were very bad and after an honest and free review of my medical condition by the doctors of ProgenCell I decided to undergo stem cell therapy. Before, I was not able to execute sports at all and now, after three treatments, I am able to go for a run again. The condition of my knees increased and I am very happy with that. Although, I know I will never be able to run a marathon in my life again. I am travelling from the Netherlands towards San Diego and from there crossing the border to Tijuana to undergo the therapy. It is worth the travels and I can recommend ProgenCell to everyone around the world.

    Google Aug 16 2016
  • Hassan

    Last week I was at Progencell for treatment. Too early to share the results of the Diabetes Therapy, but I would like to tell you about my experience. The staff understand and communicate English very well. They are super friendly and helpfull. All actions were thoroughly explained. The facility was clean, neat and comfortable.

    I was surprised by City of Tijuana. Zona Rio and the Hotel district were clean and friendly and very safe. I did not know that my phone will not work in Mexico, but I asked for help and people were very helpful in helping me find our hotel or restaurants when we asked. Even if they did not speak english they still helped.

    Google Jul 06 2017
  • Andrew

    I was quite surprised with the staff and care they provided. I was picked up at San Diego airport and driven right to the doctor office right on the main avenue Passeo de los Heroes. The office is very nice and there no rush or conveyor belt like doctors offices in the US. I went to treat my back pain. The first day, they did a bone marrow extraction. It basically feels like someone pushing on your hip. There is no sharp pain. I wore a back brace for 2 months prior to my visit. After my first visit I could squat and not feel any pain. I was shocked. I have not worn a brace since. I stayed about a mile away just off Passeo de los Heroes and walked to my treatment. There were soooooo many things I loved about Tijuana. The people are so friendly compared to the US. The police are friendlier too. I liked the visiting the amazing farmers market one block off the main street. Incredible. When you walk across streets, all the cars stop for you. They don try to take you out like they do in Texas. And there is taxi vans all over. You just hop in. I like the mall a lot. I saw a movie. Its very family oriented, the mall. More people are out during the day walking, shopping, eating than you would ever see in the USA. Ok, if you read this far there is one thing I was not expecting at all. I was quite shocked. Its been 2 weeks since my treatment. I am having erections like I did when I was a teenager. wow. There, I said it. I went for my back and got a huge bonus.

    Google Jun 20 2018
  • Julie

    Cant wait to return for my second treatment. As a nurse, I can say that the staff were well informed and professional. They followed universal precautions, infection control and are very dedicated to ensure that your well being is a priority. Two doctors stayed with me during the whole extraction and infusion of the stem cells. The nurse was exceptional with her delivery of care. North America could learn from this facility on how to treat patients including listening to them. I felt very safe and the people bend over backwards to ensure that you are happy and they do it genuinely. If you have a chronic disease that you are struggling with, I suggest you get a consult and free yourself from the north American Model of pushing pills and blaming genetics for everything.
    I saw results in the first ten days of my first treatment, I could roll in bed without screaming. My head and body did not feel as heavy. I had stamina and did more things in the first three months than the last three years. The pain decreased and so did the intensity of it. I was able to reach a little further too. The clarity of my brain was the biggest noted relief. My head felt full, heavy disrupted and after my first stem cells, my head felt normal again.
    I returned for treatment two in September. Again, we were well received at the San Diego airport by the clinics driver. My second treatment has given me a huge boost. All my swelling is gone. I cant believe it. I lost 10 pounds of fluid within the month. My fingers are thin again and rarely have I had swelling since the second treatment but when I do, I can still roll my ring around my finger. On a side note, I had three loose teeth and my first stem cell treatment fixed that. I also suffered from gum disease and my gums were always inflamed and bleeding. My dentist was really surprised to see my gums healthy for the first time ever. I got rheumatoid arthritis two weeks after my one and only flu shot. That was 18 years ago. I was extremely desperate as the pain was so intense that I had no quality of life, no enjoyment etc. and was planning my death. I was bedridden for most of six months last year. I heard about stem cells from a foreign doctor and investigated. I was initially denied by progencell as they said my arthritis was too advanced. I explained that I wasnt looking for a cure. I was looking for symptom relief as my swelling was so exaggerated and uncontrolled that it was slowly killing me. My C-reactive protein was at 131 and I ended up with pericarditis with effusion as a result. Not fun! Stem cells has done more for me than any drug has ever done. My bad days now can be compared to my good days when I was bedridden. They come in spurts but it is nothing compared to where I was. I still have some type of pain most days. The difference is that I was in a torture room before. The pain is better managed. I have energy, I go out. I can enjoy life around me. I wont ever be able to bend or close my hands but the pain is 90% gone in duration and intensity. I just turned 50 and am enjoying my second chance. I will be doing for my third and final treatment in the new year.

    Google May 24 2019
  • NVC

    I am incredibly grateful to have found ProgenCell Stem Cell Therapies in Tijuana, Mexico. The excellence in their medical and office staff are highly exceptional. The medical team place patients on top priority the stem cell treatment is safe and effective. I must acknowledge Kimberly, Dr. Romero, Dr. Gavino and medical assistant nurses who make the difference to be treated with the best.

    Google Jul 20 2021
  • Sonia

    the place is very beautiful
    impeccable staff attentions
    the medical staff very professional
    I enjoyed the experience I felt very safe, very cared for, I highly recommend it

    Google Jul 20 2021
  • Melissa

    Good attention, very attentive

    Google Jul 16 2021
  • Lucas

    Very great people been going there for a year could not walk. Was one a walker and wheelchair now I walk with out a walker and with out a wheel chair. How luckey and great of a feeling.

    Google Jul 21 2021
  • Mark

    I love the support staff at Progen cell. Their facility is perfect! Safe and utmost health and safety protocols
    observed. The medical staff is always well versed on the evolving stem cell research. I have not had any neurological problems and it has greatly helped my diabetes. I have had 3 treatments and am planning for a booster session, at 73 I am trying to create a healthy aging environment, and thanks to Progen Cell, my health continues to be very positive. Excited to return to their new state of the art facility in January.
    I am kind of scared of needles and pain, but their procedures were relatively pain free.
    Thanks again to Dr Gavino, Luis Mendoza and nurse Gabriela who was both very professional and comforting.

    Google Dec 22 2021
  • Anonymous

    Progencell Stem Cell therapy offers new solutions for patients suffering from knee pain.

    Dec 06 2021
  • Anonymous


    "The good news is that I seem to be improving almost daily. If I continue to improve over the coming weeks I will be very happy indeed and I will be telling everyone I know about your wonderful clinic and the miracle of stem cell therapy."

    Dec 19 2021
  • Anonymous


    "I also wanted to tell you that following my treatment on the plane ride home, I started hearing in my left ear and my overall hearing has improved. It's still impaired but instead of gradual loss of hearing I have significant improvement. I've decreased the volume settings on my hom

    Dec 17 2021
  • Anonymous


    "I wanted to e-mail you and Dr. Gavino for the effort you made to help my son. Trent and I both want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your efforts."

    Dec 24 2021
  • Anonymous


    "My experience with the treatment was excellent, because before this my hip and back pains were very stiff which made me not do my normal life, and now with the treatment I have a normal life without pain."

    Dec 29 2021
  • Anonymous


    "I started with my first procedure couple of weeks ago. I have lack of function in one of my kidneys and I thought that stem cell therapy could improve my condition. The staff was incredibly kind with me. The place besides being immaculate, it is so beautiful. My entire experience was extrem

    Dec 17 2021
  • Anonymous


    Once more thank you for all the attention and support that I received during my stay in Tijuana. I really felt in good hands with you. You have a great team - professional and nice people.

    Dec 12 2021
  • Anonymous


    I have had 3 treatments now, May 2010, well I am so excited that I feel great I just walked up a steep hill yesterday and I was not out of breath, It feels like my lungs and throat are stronger, like from the inside out I feel better, more focused. No ache and pains I move much faster, like when

    Dec 25 2021
  • Anonymous


    My name is Steven S. and I have Retinitis Pigmentosa, I was diagnose on November 2010 when I was examined by my doctor.

    Dec 04 2021
  • Anonymous


    I am the mother of a now 6 year old girl who has a diagnosis of PDD/NOS Autism Spectrum Disorder.

    Dec 25 2021
  • Anonymous

    I went to ProgenCell because I have Multiple Sclerosis and have been suffering many symptoms of the disease for years. At the end of my first treatment, Dr. Gavino said to me, "Your MS will no longer progress and you are going to see improvements in your condition."​

    Dec 17 2021
  • Anonymous


    Charles A. from Texas, had his first dose of stem cell therapy about 3 months ago at ProgenCell in Tijuana, Mexico. Stem cells were collected from bone marrow taken from his own hip. Even that it seems to be painful, Charles says that is really not pain, but somehow uncomfortable, but tolerable 1

    Dec 11 2021
  • Anonymous

    When we returned home my husband could see a difference in her. She just
    seemed to be more aware. We returned on a Thursday and by Saturday my
    daughter started sleeping through the night! Before she had been a
    horrible insomniac!

    Dec 17 2021
  • Anonymous

    Steve was 55 years old, worked full-time as a heavy equipment operator
    and bridge foreman and farmed in his spare time.  His vision had been
    deteriorating over time, but he blamed it on age and probable
    cataracts.  After a scary instance of getting lost while driving after
    dark, he

    Dec 24 2021
  • Anonymous

    As far as the results, it's a bit early to start feeling them, but my
    renal flow appears to be improving. I can now only give time to time and
    continue with my treatment with lots of hope.

    Dec 16 2021
  • Anonymous

    Progencell Stem Cell therapy offers new solutions for patients suffering from Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis (IPF) 

    Dec 28 2021
  • Anonymous

    Steve was 55 years old, worked full-time as a heavy equipment operator and bridge foreman and farmed in his spare time. His vision had been deteriorating over time, but he blamed it on age and probable cataracts. After a scary instance of getting lost while driving after dark, he went to the doctor

    Dec 17 2021
  • Julie J

    I've had two stem cell treatments and will be returning for my third treatment to help with rheumatoid arthritis symptoms. As a nurse, the team is very professional and knowledgeable. The clinic is clean and they follow universal infection control practices. I was initially denied due to my advancement of disease which reassured me that they were not out for money. After crying to the doctor and explaining that I'm not looking for a cure but relief of symptoms, it was a go. I noticed a difference in pain issues ten days after treatment. My second treatment got rid of all the swelling and I lost 15 pounds of fluid. I'm not cured and still have moments but the moments don't last for weeks and months and the pain duration, intensity have greatly been reduced. My husband says that my bad days stand out compared to pre-stem cell treatment when I rarely had a good day. I chose progencell for several reasons and cost was a major factor. This clinic doesn't exploit your finances. I compared five clinics worldwide and found this clinic not only to be the best price, but the integrity of this clinic was outstanding. They listen to you and do everything to ensure your wellbeing remains a priority. They took care of all the details like transportation, hotel etc. The area is very safe and the people are amazing! Placidway was key in finding this clinic and I'm thankful that they provide thousands of options.

    Nov 16 2018
  • Carlos C


    Hello,
    My name is Carlos, this is my experience at Progencell. As I write this review it has been exactly 11 days since my treatment. I have a definite improvement of wellbeing, less pain & more stamina.
    I had many years of inflamation & chronic pain in my joints from osteoarthritis. Old injuries came back with a vengeance.
    I chose Progencell for three main reasons. 1) They have many years of experience. 2) They specialize in atologous stem cells & 3). Progencell has so many video testimonials. The entire staff all speak perfect English and Spanish . My rep. was Paola. She answered all my questions patiently and thoroughly. She made reservations fo my hotel. She sent me medical itinerary . I was picked up at the San Diego border & taken to the clinic & then to my hotel. They gave me awesome hospitality. Dr Gavinio has the most wonderful bedside manners as does Dr Romero. Tijuana It is a growing city with various Ethnicities & cultures from all over the wok. The people are friendly & there is a smorgasbord of restaurants and food stands serving up delicious entrées. There are so many places to see in Tijuana. Ex.. The Catedral de Nuestra Señora de Guadalupe. Shopping in downtown ( El Centro) Tijuana. You can take a coastal day trip and check out the beautiful beaches or have an adventure at the Monumental Plaza de Toros.
    I would like to thank Melissa. She arranged my daily rides with Uber. Also, nurse Gabby. so experienced & efficient. Progencell is very mordern, clean and welcoming. Very relaxing & the cost for treatment is as good or better than any other stem cell clinic I researched.
    Sincere thank you’s to everyone at Progencell for helping to improve my quality of life. My wife will be receiving her stem cell treatment next month in July.
    We are both looking forward to having successful results for her as well.
    I hope I have been helpfu.
    Blessings,
    Carlos

    Jun 19 2018
  • kim v

    i sent in a bunch of x-rays and never heard back

    Jan 26 2018
  • Ray F J

    I am a patient of ProgenCell and I have very recently received one of my three scheduled sessions of stem cells treatments. So, it is too soon to comment on the medical results. Although I am feeling better than I have in quite a while. But, I can and will comment on my experience with ProgenCell. It was excellent. The whole staff was wonderful and very professional. Throughout my entire visit, I was in absolutely good hands.

    Aug 24 2017
  • S H

    Last week I was at Progencell for treatment. Too early to share the results of the Diabetes Therapy, but I would like to tell you about my experience. The staff understand and communicate English very well. They are super friendly and helpfull. All actions were thoroughly explained. The facility was clean, neat and comfortable.

    I was surprised by City of Tijuana. Zona Rio and the Hotel district were clean and friendly and very safe. I did not know that my phone will not work in Mexico, but I asked for help and people were very helpful in helping me find our hotel or restaurants when we asked. Even if they did not speak english they still helped.

    Nov 30 -0001
  • Mayra M R

    He tenido la mejor experiencia con ProgenCell y su tratamiento de celulas madre autologas de medula osea y de tejido adiposo, mi problema de Artritis Reaumatoide esta controlado y sin necesidad de volver a tomar medicamentos, sin necesidad de analgesicos, no ha vuelto a haber crisis hasta hoy, desde hace 2 años. Muy agradecida con los doctores Romero y Gaviño, su director Elias Bemaras y Monica Cruz, su enfermera.

    Dios los bendiga por su calidad humana.

    Nov 20 2012
  • Bonnie S

    I went to ProgenCell because I have Multiple Sclorosis and have been suffering many symptoms of the disease for years. At the end of my first treatment, Dr. Gavino said to me, "You no longer have MS." I thought, "Yeah, we'll see. It can't really be that easy." I have just read my San Francisco Doctor's report on my latest MRI and he concludes there are no new lesions on my brain and spinal cord, and SEVERAL LESIONS HAVE DISAPPEARED. There is nothing in U.S. FDA-approved treatment or drugs that can heal the damage caused to nerves by MS, meaning make existing lesions disappear. The best they can do to is slow the progression. I have not suffered any new symptoms of MS and am feeling less fatigue every day. I highly recommend ProgenCell and the stem cell therapy provided there. The staff and doctors were happy to answer all my questions, were courteous and compassionate, and were knowledgeable far beyond the stem cell field, being doctors qualified in many specialties.

    Nov 10 2012
  • DIANA R M

    NOS ATENDIERON MUY BIEN TANTO EN EL MOMENTO DE LA LLEGADA HASTA TODO EL PROCEDIMIENTO.

    Feb 10 2012
  • alla m

    very happy with results-great help with muscle pain and depression!

    Jan 23 2012
  • Julia G

    Jan 13 2012
  • Abraham S

    I did an anti-aging procedure with Progencell and I am very grateful about it. The service was very good from local transportation to each individual at the clinic. Doctors were telling me each step of the procedure so I felt comfortable on what they were doing. I did not have any pain during the procedure and was a little sore the following 3 days (no need for any medication)... no side effects. I feel great.

    Jan 04 2012

Request your Free Quote

×